20th and 21st February 2021

WORLD MACROBIOTIC SUMMIT

THE EVENT

The first Macrobiotic World Summit is a video conference event aimed at presenting macrobiotic solutions to current day challenges. A totally free event led by experienced 50 macrobiotic teachers, promoters and other professionals and aimed at the widest audience worldwide. We have gathered and incredible line-up, possibly the best ever to help you enjoy a more healthy and happy life.

 

Whether you are already practicing macrobiotics, have an interest in learning or simply curious about the macrobiotic way of life and health tools to face this next decades, do join us! Even if you are not able to assist all the sessions, we will be recording them so you can view at a later date. Any questions, please get in touch.

ABOUT US

The first World Macrobiotic Summit is a video conference event aimed at presenting macrobiotic solutions to current day challenges. A totally online FREE event led by experienced macrobiotic teachers, promoters and other professionals and aimed at the widest audience worldwide. It is organised and Simon Brown, João and Maria Gillott Borges and sponsored by Escola Macrobiotica and Simon Brown.

2 DAYS EVENT

Spread over two days, Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st of February, each day consists of six sessions. The first two are cook along sessions in three different languages (English, Portuguese, Spanish and Italian). This will be followed by 4 one hour discussion panels each with a different topic. During the summit we will share experiences, explore and study macrobiotics in a way that is suitable for new and experienced practitioners.

JOIN US

Whether you are already practicing macrobiotics, have an interest in learning or simply curious about the macrobiotic way of life and health tools to face this next decades, do join us! Even if you are not able to assist all the sessions, we will be recording them so you can view at a later date. Any questions, please get in touch.

Our Speakers

We have gathered and incredible set of teachers and professionals in this area.

Macrobiotic Counselor

Denny Waxman

chef and cooking instructor

Jessica Porter

Consultant | Health Coach & Cook

Bill Tara

teacher and therapist

Lourenço de Azevedo

TV host, author and chef

Christina Pirello

Macrobiotic Author and Educator

Edward Esko

Macrobiotic teacher, consultant and author

Simon Brown

Wellness specialist, consultant and author

Melanie Brown

Macrobiotic teacher and cookbook author

Sheri DeMaris

Director Escola Nacional Feng Shui e Escola Macrobiótica de Portugal

João Borges

Founder of Culinary Medicine School

Bettina Zumdick

Macrobiotic teacher and consultant

Filipa Silva

Macrobiotic teacher

Alex Jack

Coordenadora Escola Nacional Feng Shui e Escola Macrobiótica de Portugal

Paula Alexandra Oliveira

Macrobiotic Teacher

Daniel Mayor

Professora Macrobiótica

Eva Madeira

Macrobiotic Educator and Editor of Macrobiotics Today

Carl Ferré

Founder of Macrobiotics Japan and Co-founder of International Macrobiotic Institute (IMI)

Naomi Ichikawa Esko

Founder of The Milan School of Natural Cooking and Healing

Martin Halsey

Macrobiotic Educator and Author

Ginat Rice

Chefe, Formador e Co-Fundador Beetroot

Marco Fonseca

Macrobiotic Chef and Author

Angela Agrati Prange

Macrobiotic Counselor, Cooking Instructor and Macrobiotic Chef

Susan Waxman

Macrobiotic Educator and Author

Steven Acuff

Macrobiotic Vegan Chef

June KaLim

Macrobiotic Chef and Educator

Maria Gillott

Macrobiotic Chef and Educator

Sachi Kato

Macrobiotic Educator and Consultant

Oliver Cowmeadow

Teacher and Health Consultant

Kenneth Prange

Summit Organizer and Macrobiotic Educator

Monica Gouveia

Macrobiotic Educator and Consultant

Michael Rossoff

Macrobiotic Teacher and Consultant

Robert Carr

Macrobiotic Educator

Natalia Restrepo

Director of the Macrobiotic Institute of Spain

Patricia Restrepo

Executive Director of Concord Institute for Integral Studies in London

Greg Johnson

Educator

Joaquim Reis

Macrobiotic Educator

Marion Price

Macrobiotic Educator

Ana Torres

Health Educator and Consultant

William Spear

Macrobiotic Educator

Evan Root

Macrobiotic Educator and Counselor

Marijke De Coninck

Macrobiotic Chef

Hans Schmid

Macrobiotic Educator

Jimena Alvarez

Macrobiotic Educator

Philippe Kusnik

Chef and Health Expert

Mieke Vervecken - Pieters

Teacher and Shiatsu Therapist

Jan Vervecken

Macrobiotic Educator

Jimena Alvarez

Macrobiotic Educator

Philippe Kusnik

AND MANY MORE...

SUMMIT PROGRAMME

(All times in London/Lisbon/GMT)

day 1 agenda

Saturday, february 20, 2021

15:00

Cook Along with Marco Fonseca (Português, English)

15:00 - 16:00

Everyone cooking together at the same time with Marco Fonseca.

  • Kimchi
  • Kale Chips (Chips de Couve)

GMT 3-4pm, CET 4-5pm, EST 10am-11am, PST 7am-8am

16:00

Introduction to Macrobiotics (English, Português)

16:00 - 17:00

With Marijke De Coninck, Simon Brown

Testimonials: Eva Madeira, Filipa Silva, Melanie Brown, Maria Gillott

 

GMT 4-5pm, CET 5-6pm, EST 11am-12pm, PST 8am-9am

17:00

Cook Along with Christina Pirello (English, Italiano)

17:00 - 18:00

Everyone cooking together at the same time with Christina Pirello.

  • Sicilian Pasta
  • Chocolate Orange Brownie Cookies

 

GMT 5-6pm, CET 6-7pm, EST 12pm-1pm, PST 9am-10am

18:00

Why Macrobiotics is More Important than Ever

18:00 - 19:00

with Denny Waxman, Susan Waxman, Michael Rossoff, Carl Ferre, Anna Mackenzie, Ana Torres.

 

GMT 6-7pm, CET 7-8pm, EST 1pm-2pm, PST 10am-11am

19:00

Health Tips

19:00 - 20:00

Top ten macrobiotic practical health recommendations, with Paula Oliveira, Jessica Porter, Christina Pirello, Lourenço Azevedo, Natalia Restrepo, Steven Acuff.

 

GMT 7-8pm, CET 8-9pm, EST 2pm-3pm, PST 11am-12pm

20:00

Macrobiotic Revolution

20:00 - 21:00

How macrobiotics evolves to remain valuable today, with Melanie Brown, Jessica Porter, Michael Rossoff, Filipa Silva, Patricia Restrepo.

 

GMT 8-9pm, CET 9-10pm, EST 3pm-4pm, PST 12pm-1pm

21:00

Development of Consciousness

21:00 - 22:00

With Greg Johnson, William Spear, , Evan Root, Carl Ferré, Marco Fonseca, Jimena Alvarez.

 

GMT 9-10 pm, CET 10-11 pm, EST 4pm-5pm, PST 1pm-2: pm

Notes:

-

All Panels are in English

GMT – Greenwich Meridian Time (Portugal, U.K., Ireland)

CET – Central European Tim (most of Europe)

EST – Eastern Standard Time (US East Coast)

PST – Pacific Standard Time (US West Coast)

day 2 agenda

sunday, february 21, 2021

16:00

Cook Along with Eva Madeira (Português, English)

16:00 - 17:00

Everyone cooking together with Eva Madeira.

  •  Walnut and Apricot Scones (Scones de Nozes e Alperces)

GMT 4-5pm, CET 5-6pm, EST 11am-12pm, PST 8am-9am

17:00

Cook Along with Angela Agrati Prange

17:00 - 18:00

Everyone cooking together with Angela Agrati Prange.

  • Buckwheat Wraps (Wraps de Trigo Sarraceno)
  • Panna Cotta

GMT 5-6pm, CET 6-7pm, EST 12pm-1pm, PST 9am-10am

18:00

Macrobiotics and Environment

18:00 - 19:00

With Bill Tara, Simon Brown, Marion Price, Robert Carr, June Ka Lim, Patricia Restrepo.

 

GMT 6-7pm, CET 7-8pm, EST 1pm-2pm, PST 10am-11am

19:00

Positive Psychology

19:00 - 20:00

An exploration of how optimism can improve our health, with Simon Brown, Filipa Silva, Melanie Brown, Ginat Rice, Daniel Mayor, Kenneth Prange.

 

GMT 7-8pm, CET 8-9pm, EST 2pm-3pm, PST 11am-12pm

20:00

Future of Humanity

20:00 - 21:00

An exploration of where humanity is leading from a macrobiotic perspective, with Edward Esko, Alex Jack, Bettina Zumdick, Sheri DeMaris, Sachi Kato, Naomi Esko, João Borges.

 

GMT 8-9pm, CET 9-10pm, EST 3pm-4pm, PST 12pm-1pm

21:00

Current World Situation

21:00 - 22:30

A discussion on issues including, vaccines, viruses, social change and adapting to new challenges, with João Borges, Maria Gillott, Michael Rossoff, Edward Esko, Martin Halsey, Joe Waxman, Steven Acuff, Oliver Cowmeadow, Joaquim Reis, Hans Schmid, Philippe Kusnik.

 

GMT 9-10:30pm, CET 10-11:30pm, EST 4pm-5:30pm, PST 1pm-2:30pm

Notes:

-

All Panels are in English

GMT – Greenwich Meridian Time (Portugal, U.K., Ireland)

CET – Central European Tim (most of Europe)

EST – Eastern Standard Time (US East Coast)

PST – Pacific Standard Time (US West Coast)

Cooking Classes - Recipes

DON’T MISS THIS AMAZING CONFERENCE AND OPPORTUNITIESSS!

2725

PARTICIPANTS

30

TOPICS

15

SESSIONS

40

SPEAKERS

HURRY UP! ONLY 223 SEATS REMAINING CURRENTLY…

And … it is a FREE and 100% online event!

EVENT

INFORMATION

Online Event

20-21 February 2021
Saturday - Sunday 15:00h - 22:00h

GET IN TOUCH

CONTACT US

Contact Information

info@worldmacrobioticsummit.com

(+351) 911 860 618

frequently asked questions

Who can join?

Meeting is an opening online conference. So, anyone can join in this meeting. In fact, they can contribute their ideas for this conference.

Can i invite my friends to join this conference?

Yes, you can. Welcome your friends or relative to this meeting.

Can i give questions ?

Actually, the answer is yes. You can feel free to leave question in the meeting.